{ "@context": "http://schema.org", "@type": "Organization", "url": "http://www.jamstudios.ie", "logo": "http://www.jamstudios.ie/images/JamLogo60px.jpg" } JAM Recording Studios | NEWS
Home >> Blog >> News


Heroes In Hiding release LP 'Curtains'

Posted: 10/11/16
Heroes In Hiding have gathered a momentum that is now in full pendulum swing. The burgeoning band are center stage in Ireland as one of the most promising talked about acts on the scene. Having performed at festivals such as Electric Picnic, Forbidden Fruit, Castlepalooza, BD Festival, Life Festival, even securing a slot at Iceland’s Secret Solstice festival – the band have now released their first LP titled ‘CURTAINS’. The first single from the LP, which was released earlier in the year: “No, You’re a Rabbit” graced many airwaves across Ireland including coveted National Playlists. Follow up track ‘Hospital’ will be released on August 26th. Recorded by Jack Dunne and Cian Donohoe in Windmill lane and Block C Studios. Mixed and Mastered by Martin Quinn in Jam Studios in Kells

Niamh Lynn's debut album goes to number 1

Posted: 08/11/16
Classic Country singer, Niamh Lynn, released her debut solo album, "An Old Fashioned Song" this week. The album went straight to number 1 in the iTunes country chart and has so far reached 14 in the iTunes Ireland main chart. The album is a vintage meets modern approach to the ladies of classic country music from the 1950's and 1960's

Those Black Marks release the debut album 'Darwinian'

Posted: 13/06/16
Those Black Marks are a newly established four-piece rock band based in Dublin, Ireland. Each of the members had gained a wealth of experience playing in various bands in their local scene. In March 2015 Sean Watmore (vocals), Liam Redmond (Guitar), Eamon Mc Evoy (Bass) and Daymo Moran (Drums) first played together, establishing a musical chemistry that speaks for itself. Following a period of intensive gigging Those Black Marks entered the studio with material written by chief collaborators Watmore and Redmond. The band´s recorded material has already received commendations from musical luminaries such as Jeff Beck, Black Francis and Tom Waits. The ethos within the group was to capture the energy of their live performances whilst creating music that stands out from the crowd. The result of which is their confident debut album Darwinian, which mixes contemporary rock with undertones of the 90’s grunge era.

Elly D releases Rise EP.

Posted: 12/06/16
Elly D is an established singer - songwriter hailing from West Dublin Ireland. This is Elly's first Solo outting having fronted her band 'Riot Tapes' for the past few years. Its 80's soaked melodic power pop at its best!

Always by Niamh Lynn scores a Number 1 in the Country Chart

Posted: 24/04/16
Classic Country Songstress Niamh Lynn scores her second number 1 slot with the classic Irving Berlin song 'Always' in the Country Chart. The song is accompanied by a beautifully shot video by Bad Apple Films. Arranged, Produced, Mixed and mastered by Martin Quinn with the in house JAM Studios team and strings by the wonderful Prague FILMHarmonic orchestra fixed by MPC Productions.

The Strypes in session at JAM Studios

Posted: 24/04/16
The strypes spent the most of this week cutting tracks towards their third album. A tip of the hat to Dexys Midnight Runners and the Boomtown Rats with Brass, Piano and organ - this album may be the most eclectic yet. The Strypes hail from Cavan and are on the Virgin EMI label.

Fynne releases the single Long Gone

Posted: 02/03/16
Fynne has released the single Long Gone from her debut album Focused, which is set to be released later this month. The track evokes qualities of Alicia Keys, Etta James and Aretha Franklin. Fynne has also made a video to accompany the track which you can see by clicking the link below

Working on Thai pop artist Tor Saksit album

Posted: 02/03/16
The beauty of modern music production means that producers can be on opposite sides of the world and collaborate. Producer Charles Fisher (Savage Garden) recently commissioned Martin at JAM to add instrumentation and production to two new songs on Tors record, which is due for release later in 2016. The tracks are Sak Wan Khong Dai Choe and Roiyim Khong Wan Phrungni. Tor is on the BEC Tero / Sony label